The first board meeting of the board members unanimously elected by 2nd Annual General Meeting of Pax Earth Nepal held at the Secretariat Umakunda, Kathmandu on Wednesday February 2, 2011 during 18.30hrs to 20.00hrs. The meeting was chaired by President Sujan Koirala and was attended by the following board members. The board members discussed on following agendas and took the decisions accordingly.

Board members present in the meeting:
1, President Sujan Koirala
2, Secretary Manohar Sapkota
3, Treasurer Bal Gopal Shrestha
4, Board Member Harihar Sapkota
5, Board Member Binod Pd. Mainali
6, Board Member Laxman Bd. Pahari

1 Appointments of Vice President, Joint Secretary and Joint Treasurer
2 Programmes and Budgeting for 2011
3 Awarding Honorary Membership of PEN
4 Miscellaneous
i) Resuming of Pax Earth Toastmasters
ii) Organising a Behavioural and Psychological Training
iii) Membership renewal deadline

1, As per the constitution of PEN, the newly elected President should make the appointment in the positions: i) Vice President, ii) Joint Secretary and iii) Joint Treasurer with the consent of newly elected board members. Following the constitution of PEN, President Sujan Koirala appointed Shreebatsa Basnyat, Guna Raj Pyakurel and Dipendra Dangol in Vice President, Joint Secretary and Joint Treasurer respectively. After their appointments, PEN has the same executive committee for the next term (2010-2012) as before (2008-2010) i.e.:

1, President Sujan Koirala
2, Vice President Shreebatsa Basnyat
3, Secretary Manohar Sapkota
4, Treasurer Bal Gopal Shrestha
5, Joint Secretary Guna Raj Pyakurel
6, Joint Treasurer Dipendra Dangol
7, Board Member Harihar Sapkota
8, Board Member Binod Pd. Mainali
9, Board Member Laxman Bd. Pahari

2, The board members unanimously made a decision to give mandate for preparation of programme and budget of PEN for 2011 to President Sujan Koirala. For this, the board members provided some important inputs to the President.

3, In order to appreciate the support and cooperation extended to PEN, the board made a decision to honour few persons with honorary membership. These important persons are:
i) Mr. Saroj Ghimire
ii) Mr. Kapil Koirala
iii) Mr. Nagendra Shakya
iv) Miss Polly Hargreaves (British national)

Similarly, the board made a decision to appoint Saroj Ghimire as Country Representative of PEN for Australia.

4, Miscellaneous
i) PEN Board agreed to resume ‘Pax Earth Toastmasters’ with new edition on Wednesday of second week of February 2011.

ii) PEN Board made a decision to organise a “Behavioural and Psychological Training” in March 2011. For this, the board agreed to coordinate with Hon. Member Nilambar Badal. This training will be organised at PEN Secretariat.

iii) The board agreed to set February 28, 2011 as the deadline for renewing membership of PEN.

Since there was no more agenda for discussion, President heartily thanked all Board Members for their active and valuable participation and inputs and adjourned the meeting.