Pax Earth Nepal called an urgent meeting of its members on August 01, 2009 to address some specific issues including Japanese friends’ upcoming visit to Nepal. It was held at the resident of Treasurer Mr. Bal Gopal Shrestha Pashupati, Kathmandu. The meeting was chaired by President Mr. Sujan Koirala. The meeting was focused on the following agendas and accordingly decisions have been taken.


  1. Japanese friends’ upcoming visit to Nepal
  2. Membership Regulation
  3. Renewal of Pax Earth

1, With respect to Japanese friends’ visit to Nepal, following decisions have been made:

– a. In order to manage the visit of two groups coming to Nepal from Japan, a visit management committee has been formed. The committee consists of the following members:

  • Mr. Shreebatsa Basnyat Committee Chairman
  • Mr. Bal Gopal Shrestha Committee Member
  • Mr. Guna Raj Pyakurel
  • Mr. Dipendra Dangol
  • Mr. Harihar Sapkota
  • Mr. Prem Shah

– b. The meeting unanimously gave the responsibility of formal communication with respect to Japanese friend’s upcoming visit to Mr. Shreebatsa Basnyat.

– c. The meeting further decided to give the job of coordination of visit and programme to Mr. Dipendra Dangol (for the group coming under the leadership of Mr. Soichiro Yamanaka) and Mr. Harihar Sapkota (for the group coming under the leadership of Ms. Satomi Tsuneta).

2, With respect to Membership Regulation, following decisions have been taken:

-a. The meeting endorsed “Pax Earth Membership Regulation 2066” presented by the By Laws Committee after some amendments.

-b. This Regulation will be endorsed by the First Annual General Meeting of Pax Earth Nepal.

-c. This has opened the blockade of giving membership to the eligible candidates. On the basis of the Regulation, PEN membership will be awarded.

3,With respect to Renewal of Pax Earth, following decisions have been taken:

-a. The meeting unanimously agreed to give the responsibility of the tasks to be carried out in order to renew Pax Earth for the fiscal year 2066/67 to Mr. Shreebatsa Basnyat and Mr. Laxman B. Pahari. PEN should be renewed at (i) District Development Committee, (ii) Chief District Office, (iii) Social Welfare Council, and (iv) Internal Revenue Department.

President Mr. Koirala thanked all members for active participation and adjourned the meeting.